Happy holidays!

2013 has been an awesome year for me. After years of just casually making stuff, I finally got up to putting them online and sharing with you all. I may not be updating as often as I’d like to (real world and all), but it’s still flattering to know that people still come and visit this blog.

Speaking of visits, here are this year’s Top Three Posts:

1. Make a Soma Cube Out of Sonobe Modules – A 7-piece 3x3x3 cube puzzle made of paper sonobe modules. I dabbled into modular origami and wanted something that I can play with as well as works as a display.

2. Something Old to Something New – With just a pair of scissors, a needle, and thread, update your wardrobe by transforming old shirts into snazzy, sexy tops.

3. Singapore Cuisine-Themed 12-Unit Sonobe Ball – They gave out coupons for a food place that I was unlikely to visit, not that the food was bad but it was far from my house. I actually liked the booklet design — vintage Singaporean. The end product was not too bad either. 😉

2013 was actually more on paper-based projects? What will 2014 bring? I don’t know. We’ll see. Not knowing is all part of the fun. Happy New Year!

Paper Dragon
One of the presents I got from The Adorable Boyfriend. Folded paper toys! Love ’em. It comes in different themes like robots and Japanese dolls at five toys a pack. Go check them out. They’re awesome!

 

